Located in Alsace – France, the villa built by René Lalique in 1920 has been transformed into the sumptuous setting of an ultra-sophisticated hotel and gourmet restaurant. A showcase for Lalique’s craftsmanship and flair, Villa René Lalique offers six exclusive suites. The refurbishment and décor were commissioned from interior designers Lady Tina Green and Pietro Mingarelli.


Chef Jean-Georges Klein, decorated with three Michelin stars, presides in the restaurant built by Mario Botta, the Swiss architect of international renown. Romain Iltis, the villa’s Sommelier of distinction from Alsace was awarded “Meilleur Ouvrier de France” in 2015 and “Meilleur Sommelier de France” 2012. He is in charge of the exceptional cellar – one of Europe’s finest – with over 20,000 bottles in stock.


In February 2016, a little bit more than three months after the opening, Villa René Lalique restaurant and Chef Jean-Georges Klein were awarded with two stars by the 2016 Guide Michelin. In 2016, Villa René Lalique also joined the prestigious Relais & Châteaux collection.
In May 2017, Villa René Lalique was awarded five star hotel status.


LEARN MORE

Située à Wingen-sur-Moder en Alsace, la villa construite par René Lalique en 1920 connait un nouveau destin et devient le cadre prestigieux d’un hôtel ultra raffiné et d’un restaurant gastronomique. Vitrine du savoir-faire et de l’expertise de La Maison Lalique, la Villa René Lalique dont la réhabilitation et la décoration ont été confiées aux architectes d’intérieur Lady Tina Green et Pietro Mingarelli, offre six suites exclusives.


Jean-Georges Klein, Chef triplement étoilé, est aux manettes du restaurant bâti par l’architecte suisse de renommée internationale Mario Botta. À ses côtés, Romain Iltis, Meilleur Ouvrier de France 2015 et Meilleur Sommelier de France 2012, pour une cave d’exception, l’une des plus belles d’Europe, qui compte pas moins de 20 000 bouteilles.


En février 2016, après à peine trois mois d’ouverture, le restaurant de la Villa René Lalique et le Chef Jean-Georges Klein ont décroché deux étoiles au Guide Michelin 2016. La Villa René Lalique a également rejoint la prestigieuse collection Relais & Châteaux.
En mai 2017, la Villa René Lalique a obtenu la distinction 5 étoiles pour son hôtel.


En savoir plus